Cheating in MTA

How the hell are you going to do to keep us away from cheater (ruining the game) and hacker fining holes in the MP and gaining control over the remote comp.

I mean they already have a tool for their disposal, and it is the same tool that you guys started from and that is the Admin Console http://www.estetiksoft.de/gta3console/. This is not the only one and since I am a bit of a programmer mehself I know that if thay cann't use that tool they can look at the source code for it (which is also avalabel at their website) and find out very easily how to manipulate GTA in any form or size trough controls that are in the source of the Admin Console.

They can and will find a way around the protection if you have any in the future releases of MTA.

By the way I think those bitches at R* should really take an interest in what you are doing, I mean you are basicly finising what they started and didn't even finish quoter way. They should give you liscence or show support or do anything. :wink:

Edited by Guest

well, the thing about GTA3 MP is that there are so many trainers, hacks, mods, maps, cars, skins, etc.

With say, CS, they have a huge number of people (as well as Valve) working on stopping cheats. R* never worried about stopping people from cheating in GTA3, because it didn't matter. It didn't affect anyone, so hey, they could make the most unsecure game ever, and it wouldn't make any difference.

If cheating were to be stopped, the entire game of GTA3 would have to be changed around, just to give some cheat protection.

this has been discussed before - im inclined to lock it - but the first post is too long =)

as for the built in cheats - we can fix them, they are not a problem

as for scripts, the team is more interested in getting the game stable, then anti-cheating measures will be put in place.