Binds don't work for my controller

Sabfas

Question

Hello there!

I have been playing MTA for almost two years now with a PS4 controller as i'm a console player and i won't probably get used to the keyboard-mouse thing. I have used both DS4Windows and DS4Tools in the past and they worked perfectly. The thing is, i bought a new laptop few days ago that works on Windows 10 (My first time using it) and the binds ingame don't really work out for me. I can move around with my analog sticks and use the R2-L2 buttons to accelerate/decelerate the car and that's about it. Binds don't work for me. Like for example, when i set the bind for entering/leaving a car (Enter) to any button on my controller, it just doesn't work.

I have tried reinstalling GTA SA, MTA and nothing worked. I did even install DS4Windows multiple times. I tried DS4Tools as well but with nothing other than the same results i have already gotten so far.

Surprisingly, the controller worked perfectly with the original GTA SA game (It works perfectly as well with other games) which leaves me with the conclusion that this is probably something related to MTA itself.

2 answers to this question

Ok here is a quick view of what i have done so far:

- I tried to play a bit with binds. Bound the alternative keys to the joypad, not only the main ones. Did this for every alternative bind and nothing worked.

- Played a bit with these two files:  xinput1_3.dll and input9_1_0.dll (Moved them to my Emulator folder.. Tried to remove them, change them a bit and nothing worked)

- Used a new emulator that turns my PS4 controller into an Xbox one ( c360.ce ).. Only messed up my game even more, didn't work tho.