[REL][WIP] CLEO mods redefined! - No development atm.

Remi-X

|CLEO Mods Redefined!|

Using CLEO mods without modding your San Andreas. How nice? :)

Why did I make this?

It's cool. That's it.

I always loved the CLEO mods for the singleplayer, but they were never usable in MTA. And now MTA blocked custom files, so it won't be possible at all anymore if people uses MTA 1.0.3 or above. But since I started scripting in LUA, I've seen so many functions to use, that it MUST be possible to make scripts like CLEO mods. That's why I started to create those recreations.

About the mods

I'm scripting them all from scratch. I didn't copy or translate ANY code of the CLEO mods, basically because I have no experience with SCM scripting (The coding language which CLEO uses, and the missionscript of SA too)

Besides that, the scripts aren't exact copies. First reason is that I make them slightly to my own preferences, and the second reason is that I still need to learn a lot about LUA and MTA functions.

About this topic

It will stay just one topic, just because it's not necessary to spam this forum with all little things I created. One topic with all mods synoptic sorted is much better.

For now, I will only post recreated CLEO mods. But maybe in the future I will expand it with other little mods which doesn't deserve an own topic. So you know that already :P

Mod list

=================================================================================================

[REL] PortalGun V1.1

More reliable, stable, more features, and a better synch. Readme and helppage are included.

Oh and btw, can the voters of a 1 rating plz tell me why? :|

Features:

• You can warp yourself from place to place, at any distance.
  • You can change the weapon you prefer to use.
  • Easy to use, just type /portal and you won't lose your ability until typing /portal again.
  • Your portals have 2 different colors, so you know which one you have already placed.