فاّرس Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 This guy (!#Gamer) is a fugitive from the ban! Link to comment
Thorxx Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 He's just utterly brain-damaged Link to comment
WhoAmI Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 We will help you If you would give us FULL ERRORS. FULL not trigger error, FULL. FULL error which is in console or /debugscript 3 in game. FULL FULL FULL! Link to comment
eAd Posted March 2, 2014 Author Share Posted March 2, 2014 Plzz help repier my full code Where the best scripting !! Link to comment
Discord Moderators Megadreams Posted March 2, 2014 Discord Moderators Share Posted March 2, 2014 Without any proper errors given by /debugscript 3 we cannot help you. I'd suggest rewriting the whole code though since it's way too messy. Link to comment
eAd Posted March 2, 2014 Author Share Posted March 2, 2014 deebugscriptSpwan Eror Trigger Eror if source button error .. And no marker ! This Errors Link to comment
Discord Moderators Megadreams Posted March 2, 2014 Discord Moderators Share Posted March 2, 2014 Like said before this aren't proper errors. They don't tell us anything about what is wrong so be more specific please. In case the script doesn't throw any errors then please tell us exactly where it goes wrong. We cannot help if you don't tell us anything we need to know. Link to comment
denny199 Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 (edited) Instead of not helping him and insulting him you can test it on your local server(everyone with "omg show debugscript 3"). eAd, I'd suggest you start over with learning Lua, instead of screaming "plzz help repier my full code". Okay, the first error is that you can't use numbers as variables, so change the button variables to a name. Second, you had a error on line 67 using "]" (must be a typo) 3th, line 85 to 91 doesn't make any sense. You must put on the x,y,z a position also, i don't like variables which are called "marker" because it's suggested as a element type, and I changed the button showing (which variable didn't excist) to the window. Plus you should move the button click inside one function. So here's the client side: GUIEditor = { gridlist = {}, memo = {} } addEventHandler("onClientResourceStart", resourceRoot, function() wnd = guiCreateWindow(191, 82, 474, 427, "[PS] Cars System By Mostafa", false) guiWindowSetSizable(wnd, false) guiSetAlpha(wnd, 0.92) guiSetProperty(wnd, "CaptionColour", "FF788D6B") but1 = guiCreateButton(9, 19, 129, 79, "NGR-500", false, wnd) guiSetFont(but1, "default-small") guiSetProperty(but1, "NormalTextColour", "FF1A0AF4") but2 = guiCreateButton(9, 130, 129, 73, "Banshee", false, wnd) guiSetFont(but2, "default-small") guiSetProperty(but2, "NormalTextColour", "FF24F508") but3 = guiCreateButton(9, 258, 129, 70, "BMX", false, wnd) guiSetFont(but3, "default-small") guiSetProperty(but3, "NormalTextColour", "FFF92603") but5 = guiCreateButton(155, 20, 116, 78, "Alpha", false, wnd) guiSetFont(but5, "default-small") guiSetProperty(but5, "NormalTextColour", "FFC536C3") but6 = guiCreateButton(154, 139, 136, 64, "GTR-500", false, wnd) guiSetFont(but6, "default-small") guiSetProperty(but6, "NormalTextColour", "FF1909F1") but7 = guiCreateButton(164, 266, 136, 62, "Bobcat", false, wnd) guiSetFont(but7, "default-small") guiSetProperty(but7, "NormalTextColour", "FF05DBF4") GUIEditor.memo[1] = guiCreateMemo(12, 334, 298, 83, "New Cars In GridList \n\n,Mostafa [PS]\n\nUpdate : Add Yamaha R1", false, wnd) GUIEditor.gridlist[1] = guiCreateGridList(319, 24, 145, 393, false, wnd) guiGridListAddColumn(GUIEditor.gridlist[1], "New Cars", 0.9) for i = 1, 4 do guiGridListAddRow(GUIEditor.gridlist[1]) end guiGridListSetItemText(GUIEditor.gridlist[1], 0, 1, "BMW|SOON", false, false) guiGridListSetItemText(GUIEditor.gridlist[1], 1, 1, "Ferari|SOON", false, false) guiGridListSetItemText(GUIEditor.gridlist[1], 2, 1, "PS Car| SOON", false, false) guiGridListSetItemText(GUIEditor.gridlist[1], 3, 1, "Yamaha R1 ", false, false) end ) addEventHandler ( 'onClientGUIClick', resourceRoot, function( ) if ( source == but1) then triggerServerEvent ( 'car1', localPlayer ) elseif ( source == but2) then triggerServerEvent ( 'car2', localPlayer ) elseif ( source == but3) then triggerServerEvent ( 'car3', localPlayer ) elseif ( source == but4) then triggerServerEvent ( 'car4', localPlayer ) elseif ( source == but5) then triggerServerEvent ( 'car5', localPlayer ) elseif ( source == but6) then triggerServerEvent ( 'car6', localPlayer ) elseif ( source == but7) then triggerServerEvent ( 'car7', localPlayer ) end end ) local markerD = createMarker(0,0,0,"cylinder", 4 ) addEventHandler('onClientMarkerHit',markerD,function (plr) if plr == localPlayer then guiSetVisible(wnd,true) showCursor ( true ) end end ) On the server side you had wrong event handlers attachment. So here's the fix: vehicle = {} addEvent( 'car1', true ) addEventHandler( 'car1', root,function() local x, y, z = getElementPosition ( source ) if isElement(vehicle[source]) then destroyElement(vehicle[source]) vehicle[source] = nil end vehicle[source] = createVehicle ( 431, x, y, z + 10 ) outputChatBox ( "Car Spwan!", source) end ) addEvent( 'car2', true ) addEventHandler( 'car2', root,function() local x, y, z = getElementPosition ( source ) if isElement(vehicle[source]) then destroyElement(vehicle[source]) vehicle[source] = nil end vehicle[source] = createVehicle ( 432, x, y, z + 10 ) outputChatBox ( "Car Spwan!", source) end ) addEvent( 'car3', true ) addEventHandler( 'car3', root,function() local x, y, z = getElementPosition ( source ) if isElement(vehicle[source]) then destroyElement(vehicle[source]) vehicle[source] = nil end vehicle[source] = createVehicle ( 434, x, y, z + 10 ) outputChatBox ( "Car Spwan!", source) end ) addEvent( 'car4', true ) addEventHandler( 'car4', root,function() local x, y, z = getElementPosition ( source ) if isElement(vehicle[source]) then destroyElement(vehicle[source]) vehicle[source] = nil end vehicle[source] = createVehicle ( 421, x, y, z + 10 ) outputChatBox ( "Car Spwan!", source) end ) addEvent( 'car5', true ) addEventHandler( 'car5', root,function() local x, y, z = getElementPosition ( source ) if isElement(vehicle[source]) then destroyElement(vehicle[source]) vehicle[source] = nil end vehicle[source] = createVehicle ( 132, x, y, z + 10 ) outputChatBox ( "Car Spwan!", source) end ) addEvent( 'car6', true ) addEventHandler( 'car6', root,function() local x, y, z = getElementPosition ( source ) if isElement(vehicle[source]) then destroyElement(vehicle[source]) vehicle[source] = nil end vehicle[source] = createVehicle ( 232, x, y, z + 10 ) outputChatBox ( "Car Spwan!", source) end ) addEvent( 'car7', true ) addEventHandler( 'car7', root,function() local x, y, z = getElementPosition ( source ) if isElement(vehicle[source]) then destroyElement(vehicle[source]) vehicle[source] = nil end vehicle[source] = createVehicle ( 442, x, y, z + 10 ) outputChatBox ( "Car Spwan!", source) end ) And for you guys here, if someone can't speak proper english then don't judge him that he doesn't have a brain... Edited March 2, 2014 by Guest Link to comment
Discord Moderators Megadreams Posted March 2, 2014 Discord Moderators Share Posted March 2, 2014 Anyone trying to get help should do some work by themselfs. That's basically why I refused to test it out by myself. Link to comment
eAd Posted March 2, 2014 Author Share Posted March 2, 2014 Work Work Thx But how edit in cylinder marker I want red color and marker small Link to comment
Thorxx Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 Work Work ThxBut how edit in cylinder marker I want red color and marker small That's a job for beginners and you must know that! setMarkerSize() setMarkerColor() Link to comment
Discord Moderators Megadreams Posted March 2, 2014 Discord Moderators Share Posted March 2, 2014 This can be done by changing the parameters given to "createMarker". I'll highlight them for you: createMarker(0,0,0,"cylinder", 4, 255, 255, 255 ) Red: This determines what size the marker needs to have. Green: This determines the color in this specific order: red, green, blue. All of these values can range from 0 to 255. 0 basically means this color won't be used at all while 255 is the exact opposite. For more information I suggest checking out this wiki page. Link to comment
Karuzo Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 Red color would be 125,0,0 or 255,0,0, Link to comment
denny199 Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 Anyone trying to get help should do some work by themselfs. That's basically why I refused to test it out by myself. Yeah, sure. He tried to code it right? If this guy didn't know what "debugscript" was then he's pretty new to scripting in MTA. So he asked the forums for help, and then gets stupid reactions like "meep meep, show your full debugscript 3". Gosh, these forums where 4 years ago pretty different, the people were so much friendlier to each other. I don't want to discuss here, I only want to make it clear, if you want to discuss with me then you can send me a PM. Kindly regards, Danny. Link to comment
eAd Posted March 2, 2014 Author Share Posted March 2, 2014 Thanx Create this createMarker(0,0,0,"cylinder", 4, 255, 255, 255 ) In my code ? Link to comment
Thorxx Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 Anyone trying to get help should do some work by themselfs. That's basically why I refused to test it out by myself. Yeah, sure. He tried to code it right? If this guy didn't know what "debugscript" was then he's pretty new to scripting in MTA. So he asked the forums for help, and then gets stupid reactions like "meep meep, show your full debugscript 3". Gosh, these forums where 4 years ago pretty different, the people were so much friendlier to each other. I don't want to discuss here, I only want to make it clear, if you want to discuss with me then you can send me a PM. Kindly regards, Danny. They were friendly, but because no one was asking to that stupid questions and they were using google or wiki on their own. Link to comment
Thorxx Posted March 2, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2014 Thanx Create this createMarker(0,0,0,"cylinder", 4, 255, 255, 255 ) In my code ? If you'd like to have a red marker you must have it like this createMarker(0,0,0,"cylinder", 4, 255, 0, 0 ) It's RGB R = Red | Maximal value is 255 (Clearly red) G = Green B = Blue Also if you want to get more colors you can use this free colorpicker http://colorpicker.net/ Link to comment
Discord Moderators Megadreams Posted March 2, 2014 Discord Moderators Share Posted March 2, 2014 Anyone trying to get help should do some work by themselfs. That's basically why I refused to test it out by myself. Yeah, sure. He tried to code it right? If this guy didn't know what "debugscript" was then he's pretty new to scripting in MTA. So he asked the forums for help, and then gets stupid reactions like "meep meep, show your full debugscript 3". Gosh, these forums where 4 years ago pretty different, the people were so much friendlier to each other. I don't want to discuss here, I only want to make it clear, if you want to discuss with me then you can send me a PM. Kindly regards, Danny. I know what you mean and I always was polite towards him. That's just how it should be. But in case you're trying to get help you'll have to give some extra information like errors by yourselfs since that's not exactly what we should do by ourselfs. Thanx Create this createMarker(0,0,0,"cylinder", 4, 255, 255, 255 ) In my code ? That adds the extra parameters for the colors yes. You'll have to override your previous "createMarker" if you want to change it. Currently the marker will be white and stil use the same size. So if you for example change the 4 into a 3 (meters) you'll notice that the marker has become smaller. Link to comment
eAd Posted March 2, 2014 Author Share Posted March 2, 2014 How Create Marker Like CiT Link to comment
MTA Team jhxp Posted March 2, 2014 MTA Team Share Posted March 2, 2014 Sorry to burst your bubbles guys, but the author of this topic is a known forum troll and a ban evader. No need to drag this on any further. Link to comment
Recommended Posts