cs8898 Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 How can I compile a lua script. Link to comment
Anderl Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 Use Lua compiler, it comes in Lua for Windows. Link to comment
myonlake Posted January 8, 2013 Share Posted January 8, 2013 A stickied topic regarding mapping and scripting tools and you don't even bother looking. viewtopic.php?f=91&t=31891 -- The fact that people are getting more blind every day just makes me crazy. People think everything is magically thrown towards them. Don't bother starting to program or script if you don't give a single duck about it. Link to comment
cs8898 Posted January 9, 2013 Author Share Posted January 9, 2013 (edited) A stickied topic regarding mapping and scripting tools and you don't even bother looking.viewtopic.php?f=91&t=31891 The downloads are deleted... but @Anderl did you mean the luac*.exe ??? Edited January 9, 2013 by Guest Link to comment
Castillo Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 Open your script with notepad++ and go to "Encoding" tab, set the encoding to "UTF-8 without BOM". If it still doesn't compile, check if your script has syntax errors. Link to comment
AhmadQTR Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 http://mta.dzek.eu/compiler/ Link to comment
Anderl Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 A stickied topic regarding mapping and scripting tools and you don't even bother looking.viewtopic.php?f=91&t=31891 The downloads are deleted... but @Anderl did you mean the luac*.exe ??? luac.exe, yes. Link to comment
cs8898 Posted January 9, 2013 Author Share Posted January 9, 2013 and how had i to use it i tried luac.exe -o script.out script.lua then i copied the file in the resource folder changed the meta.xml ... ... that dosnt work, also ... --used the new file ... Link to comment
Anderl Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 Show the compiled file contents. Link to comment
cs8898 Posted January 9, 2013 Author Share Posted January 9, 2013 Un Compiled outputChatBox(string.upper("haL12Lo")) function changeBlurLevel ( command, blur ) blur = tonumber(blur) if not blur or blur > 255 or blur < 0 then outputChatBox ( "Enter a value between 0 - 255.") else setPlayerBlurLevel ( blur ) outputChatBox ( "Blur level set to: " .. blur) end end addCommandHandler("blur", changeBlurLevel) Compiled http://i.imgur.com/2WfDE.png Link to comment
Anderl Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 Ok, it should work fine. What doesn't work exactly? Link to comment
cs8898 Posted January 9, 2013 Author Share Posted January 9, 2013 The script dosnt load Link to comment
Anderl Posted January 9, 2013 Share Posted January 9, 2013 You must have did something wrong.. It's all okay. Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted January 10, 2013 Moderators Share Posted January 10, 2013 Open your script with notepad++ and go to "Encoding" tab, set the encoding to "UTF-8 without BOM".If it still doesn't compile, check if your script has syntax errors. I have one tab called "codering", for me it is not encoding(dutch version but it should not really matter..). In that tab there is UTF-8 without BOM converting. When I set him to "UTF-8 without BOM converting", nothing happend, the script does not have any errors. Do you have some plugins or? Link to comment
Castillo Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 I set the encoding, then save the script, then compile. Link to comment
Anderl Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 I don't know why is compilling needed anyway, you can simply load client files into memory only. Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted January 10, 2013 Moderators Share Posted January 10, 2013 But why this encoding? I won't see the difference. Link to comment
Castillo Posted January 10, 2013 Share Posted January 10, 2013 You can't compile a file with UTF-8 encoding. Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted January 10, 2013 Moderators Share Posted January 10, 2013 ok, which encoder do you use? Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now