gaghaufgy Posted August 19, 2020 Share Posted August 19, 2020 Ok so , i wanna generate a phone number with 10numbers the first 3 numbers i want them to be 076 , and the rest randomly generated , and the whole number to have 10characters , not more , not less! I've got this in my script local attempts = 0 local itemValue = 1 while true do attempts = attempts + 1 itemValue = math.random(311111, attempts < 20 and 899999 or 8999999) local mysqlQ = mysql:query("SELECT `phonenumber` FROM `phones` WHERE `phonenumber` = '" .. itemValue .. "'") if mysql:num_rows(mysqlQ) == 0 then mysql:free_result(mysqlQ) break end mysql:free_result(mysqlQ) end Link to comment
Moderators Patrick Posted August 19, 2020 Moderators Share Posted August 19, 2020 local number = "076" .. math.random(1000000, 9999999) 1 Link to comment
gaghaufgy Posted August 19, 2020 Author Share Posted August 19, 2020 Thank you Patrick, i'm experimenting on allready made scripts with the purpose of learning. I wanna learn more about scripting and stuff , one day i ll make my own gamemode from zero! Link to comment
Moderators Patrick Posted August 19, 2020 Moderators Share Posted August 19, 2020 2 minutes ago, gaghaufgy said: Thank you Patrick, i'm experimenting on allready made scripts with the purpose of learning. I wanna learn more about scripting and stuff , one day i ll make my own gamemode from zero! Good to hear, here are some excellent resources to learn the basics of Lua scripting: - https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page - https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Scripting_Introduction - https://www.lua.org/manual/5.1/ - https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Category:Tutorials - https://forum.multitheftauto.com/topic/64228-the-ultimate-lua-tutorial/ - https://forum.multitheftauto.com/topic/34453-manuals - https://forum.multitheftauto.com/topic/121619-lua-for-absolute-beginners - https://forum.multitheftauto.com/topic/95654-tut-debugging/ - https://forum.multitheftauto.com/topic/114541-tut-events/ - https://forum.multitheftauto.com/topic/117472-tut-scaling-dx/ Link to comment
gaghaufgy Posted August 19, 2020 Author Share Posted August 19, 2020 This is what i did local attempts = 0 local itemValue = 1 while true do attempts = attempts + 1 itemValue = "076" .. math.random(1000000, 9999999) --I edited here. local mysqlQ = mysql:query("SELECT `phonenumber` FROM `phones` WHERE `phonenumber` = '" .. itemValue .. "'") if mysql:num_rows(mysqlQ) == 0 then mysql:free_result(mysqlQ) break end For some reason the number "0" doesn't appear the number looks like this : 76(and the rest of random numbers) Link to comment
Moderators Patrick Posted August 19, 2020 Moderators Share Posted August 19, 2020 (edited) 8 minutes ago, gaghaufgy said: For some reason the number "0" doesn't appear Probably because you store the phonenumber as Integer in database, and you can't start a number with 0. (so 011 equals to 11) Change phonenumber's type to VARCHAR in database. Edited August 19, 2020 by Patrick Link to comment
gaghaufgy Posted August 19, 2020 Author Share Posted August 19, 2020 (edited) https://imgur.com/a/UOAOQBV I managed to change it but... that didn't seem to fix it... I also restarted the server and everything (created a new character so that it generates a whole new phone.) Edited August 19, 2020 by gaghaufgy Link to comment
Moderators Patrick Posted August 19, 2020 Moderators Share Posted August 19, 2020 10 minutes ago, gaghaufgy said: I managed to change it but... that didn't seem to fix it... Also change the length to 10. Link to comment
gaghaufgy Posted August 19, 2020 Author Share Posted August 19, 2020 (edited) .. i ll update you if it works Nope still doesn't work , the zero doesn't show up it's only 76(and the rest of the random numbers) This is the part of the script i edited local attempts = 0 local itemValue = 1 while true do attempts = attempts + 1 itemValue = "076" .. math.random(1000000, 9999999) local mysqlQ = mysql:query("SELECT `phonenumber` FROM `phones` WHERE `phonenumber` = '" .. itemValue .. "'") if mysql:num_rows(mysqlQ) == 0 then mysql:free_result(mysqlQ) break end mysql:free_result(mysqlQ) end exports.global:giveItem( client, 2, itemValue ) exports.anticheat:changeProtectedElementDataEx(client, "dbid") triggerClientEvent(client, "accounts:characters:new", client, 3, tonumber(id)) else triggerClientEvent(client, "accounts:characters:new", client, 2, 2) end end this is a photo of the table structure : https://imgur.com/a/YgQbObe Edited August 19, 2020 by gaghaufgy Link to comment
gaghaufgy Posted August 19, 2020 Author Share Posted August 19, 2020 36 minutes ago, Patrick said: Also change the length to 10. What do you think the problem is :\ Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now