SkatCh Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 hi guys please i need some help i create a new Hud for my server and it's working fine , but the problem when i try to (reconnect or quit and join again) i can see the Hud with the login panel , i want to see it just when the player join the game i used this event , "onClientHUDRender" , is there anyway to fix it . i'm sorry about my english . Link to comment
Snow-Man Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 (edited) hi guys please i need some help i create a new Hud for my server and it's working fine , but the problem when i try to (reconnect or quit and join again) i can see the Hud with the login panel , i want to see it just when the player join the game i used this event , "onClientHUDRender" , is there anyway to fix it .i'm sorry about my english . Explain more about your problem you want when player login hud will be visible, if Yes use Edited June 19, 2014 by Guest Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 18, 2014 Author Share Posted June 18, 2014 yes , i tried this event "onClientPlayerLogin" but it it doesn't work i still can see the Hud with the login panel . just i want when the player login hud will be visible not before he login in . Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted June 18, 2014 Moderators Share Posted June 18, 2014 It doesn't work, because it doesn't exist, as simple as that. There is only onPlayerLogin at serverside. And why there is no "onClientPlayerLogin" event, that is because registrations will only be done at a place where a database is located. (a place where you save user-names and passwords) All client events: https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Cl ... _Functions All server events: https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Se ... _Functions Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 18, 2014 Author Share Posted June 18, 2014 what are you talking about i didn't undrestand nothing can u explane more or give a solution i don't need Client; server event i know them all but just i want the hud appear when the player join the server in other word when the player click login . Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted June 18, 2014 Moderators Share Posted June 18, 2014 Joins the server? Your solution. addEventHandler("onClientResourceStart",resourceRoot, function() -- do your gui stuff. end) Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 18, 2014 Author Share Posted June 18, 2014 i think you don't undrestand what i am talking about , i mean when players join my server they can see the Hud before they login . i tried all events : "onClientHUDRender" "onClientPlayerSpawn" "onClientPlayerJoin" but the problem still exist . Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted June 18, 2014 Moderators Share Posted June 18, 2014 why don't you show the login later? Or are you talking about the moment they are downloading the code? Link to comment
Max+ Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 you can try this, addEventHandler("onPlayerJoin",root, function() for k, v in ipairs({"ammo","weapon","wanted","area_name","vehicle_name","health","money","clock"}) do showPlayerHudComponent(source,v,false) end end ) Link to comment
_DrXenon Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 OnPlayerLogin (serverside) TriggerClientEvent() Use those functions. If you didnt understand i will explain later.. Link to comment
WASSIm. Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 you can try this, addEventHandler("onPlayerJoin",root, function() for k, v in ipairs({"ammo","weapon","wanted","area_name","vehicle_name","health","money","clock"}) do showPlayerHudComponent(source,v,false) end end ) he can just do that showPlayerHudComponent(source,"all",false) Link to comment
Max+ Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 you can try this, addEventHandler("onPlayerJoin",root, function() for k, v in ipairs({"ammo","weapon","wanted","area_name","vehicle_name","health","money","clock"}) do showPlayerHudComponent(source,v,false) end end ) he can just do that showPlayerHudComponent(source,"all",false) i alredy know , but there was another topic has the same problem , and showPlayerHudComponent(source,"all",false) didn't work with him when players join , He tested what i put above , and it worked, Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 18, 2014 Author Share Posted June 18, 2014 why don't you show the login later?Or are you talking about the moment they are downloading the code? it didn't work , just i want the Hud appear when the player start playing . i'm talking about my new hud not Gta sa hud . Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted June 18, 2014 Moderators Share Posted June 18, 2014 start playing = spawn? -- onClientPlayerSpawn or start playing = download is done? -- onClientResourceStart You aren't very clear. addEventHandler("onClientRender",root, functionName) removeEventHandler("onClientRender",root, functionName) Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 19, 2014 Author Share Posted June 19, 2014 can any one tell me how can i open and close an event with F11 . i mean i want to use bindKey . Link to comment
Et-win Posted June 19, 2014 Share Posted June 19, 2014 can any one tell me how can i open and close an event with F11 .i mean i want to use bindKey . removeEventHandler Though, I would use a variable to enable/disable it. Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 19, 2014 Author Share Posted June 19, 2014 can you give me an example . Link to comment
undefined Posted June 19, 2014 Share Posted June 19, 2014 handlerExist = false function openClose() if (handlerExist == false) then handlerExist = true addEventHandler("onClientRender",root,functionName) elseif (handlerExist == true) then handlerExist = false removeEventHandler("onClientRender",root,functionName) end end bindKey("F11", "down", openClose) Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 19, 2014 Author Share Posted June 19, 2014 sorry bro it dosent' work . Link to comment
Et-win Posted June 19, 2014 Share Posted June 19, 2014 Code I would only use a variable and check or it's 'true'. Link to comment
_DrXenon Posted June 19, 2014 Share Posted June 19, 2014 By the way, as i understood, he made the HUD not the GTA Hud. so how will "showPlayerHudComponent(source,"all",false)" work..?! his HUD isn't a part of GTA HUD, so the function "showPlayerHudComponents(source,"all",false) will only hide the GTA Hud. Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 19, 2014 Author Share Posted June 19, 2014 nvm bro i fix it by my self thx all . Link to comment
SkatCh Posted June 19, 2014 Author Share Posted June 19, 2014 guys can anyone help me i want when the player press F11 = hud open , if he press it again F11 = hud close . i tried this one but it just close the Hud . ( Not GTA Hud my own Hud ) addEventHandler( "onClientKey", root, function(button,press) if button == "F11" then removeEventHandler("onClientHUDRender", getRootElement(), HudOpening) else addEventHandler("onClientHUDRender", getRootElement(), HudOpening) end end ) Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now