FuriouZ Posted November 17, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2013 How to to if player is not in deathmatch team, then showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "ammo", true ) showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "weapon", true ) are false ? and another question, how to set pickup dimension ? server: local rRoot = resourceRoot MP5 = createPickup ( 360.56104, -2072.92627, 10.69531, 2, 29, 100 ) -- create myPickup at resource start function giveMP5 () giveWeapon ( source, 29, 200 ) -- Gives the M4 weapon with 200 ammo end addEventHandler("onClientPickupHit", root,MP5, giveMP5) thanks Link to comment
tosfera Posted November 17, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2013 1. getTeamName ( getPlayerTeam ( source ) ) == "" 2. setElementDimension Link to comment
FuriouZ Posted November 17, 2013 Author Share Posted November 17, 2013 1. getTeamName ( getPlayerTeam ( source ) ) == ""2. setElementDimension Both doesn't work : local g_Root_Element = getRootElement ( ) ------------------- --Get_Player_Team-- ------------------- function isDeathmatchTeam () local team = getPlayerTeam(localPlayer) local DeathmatchTeam = getTeamFromName("Deathmatch Arena") if team and DeathmatchTeam then showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "ammo", true ) showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "weapon", true ) else showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "ammo", false ) showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "weapon", false ) end end addEventHandler ( "onResourceStart", g_Root_Element, isDeathmatchTeam ) ---------------------- --Deathmatch_Weapons-- ---------------------- MP5 = createPickup ( 360.56104, -2072.92627, 10.69531, 2, 29, 100 ) function giveMP5 () giveWeapon ( source, 29, 300 ) end addEventHandler("onClientPickupHit", root,MP5, giveMP5) --weapon is still in dimension 0 function setRightDimension () setElementDimension ( MP5, 3 ) end addEventHandler ( "onResourceStart", g_Root_Element, setRightDimension ) Link to comment
tosfera Posted November 17, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2013 Cause of your if-statement here; if team and DeathmatchTeam then should be; if ( team ) then if ( team == DeathmatchTeam ) then but not sure whats wrong with the dimension, getting any error like; bad argument @? Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted November 17, 2013 Moderators Share Posted November 17, 2013 localPlayer can only be used at clientside. "local team = getPlayerTeam(localPlayer)" and many more mistakes. This all isn't going to work, you swapped client and serverside. Link to comment
FuriouZ Posted November 17, 2013 Author Share Posted November 17, 2013 Cause of your if-statement here; if team and DeathmatchTeam then should be; if ( team ) then if ( team == DeathmatchTeam ) then but not sure whats wrong with the dimension, getting any error like; bad argument @? This is server side: Debug says bad argument @getPlayerTeam (line 7) dimension debug says bad argument @addEventHandler[expected function at argument 3,got pickup] --Line 28 local g_Root_Element = getRootElement ( ) ------------------- --Get_Player_Team-- ------------------- function isDeathmatchTeam () local team = getPlayerTeam(localPlayer) --Line 7 local DeathmatchTeam = getTeamFromName("Deathmatch Arena") if ( team ) then if ( team == DeathmatchTeam ) then showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "ammo", true ) showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "weapon", true ) else showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "ammo", false ) showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "weapon", false ) end end end addEventHandler ( "onResourceStart", g_Root_Element, isDeathmatchTeam ) ---------------------- --Deathmatch_Weapons-- ---------------------- MP5 = createPickup ( 360.56104, -2072.92627, 10.69531, 2, 29, 100 ) function giveMP5 () giveWeapon ( source, 29, 300 ) end addEventHandler("onClientPickupHit", root,MP5, giveMP5) --Line 28 function setRightDimension () setElementDimension ( MP5, 3 ) end addEventHandler ( "onResourceStart", g_Root_Element, setRightDimension ) Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted November 17, 2013 Moderators Share Posted November 17, 2013 line 7 isn't serverside. (localPlayer isn't serverside) local team = getPlayerTeam(localPlayer) --Line 7 Line 28, is a client event. addEventHandler("onClientPickupHit", root,MP5, giveMP5) --Line 28 The source of line 11,12,14 and 15 isn't a player. showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "ammo", true ) showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "weapon", true ) else showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "ammo", false ) showPlayerHudComponent ( source, "weapon", false ) onResourceStart The source of this event is the root element in the resource that started. Link to comment
FuriouZ Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 Still don't get it right .. line 6: Bad 'player' pointer @ 'getPlayerTeam'(1) local g_Root_Element = getRootElement ( ) ------------------- --Get_Player_Team-- ------------------- function isDeathmatchTeam (source, team, thePlayer) local team = getPlayerTeam ( source ) local DeathmatchTeam = getTeamFromName("Deathmatch Arena") if ( team ) then if ( team == DeathmatchTeam ) then showPlayerHudComponent ( thePlayer, "ammo", true ) showPlayerHudComponent ( thePlayer, "weapon", true ) else showPlayerHudComponent ( thePlayer, "ammo", false ) showPlayerHudComponent ( thePlayer, "weapon", false ) end end end addEventHandler ( "onResourceStart", g_Root_Element, isDeathmatchTeam ) ---------------------- --Deathmatch_Weapons-- ---------------------- MP5 = createPickup ( 360.56104, -2072.92627, 10.69531, 2, 29, 100 ) function giveMP5 () giveWeapon ( source, 29, 300 ) end addEventHandler("onPickupHit", root,MP5, giveMP5) function setRightDimension () setElementDimension ( MP5, 3 ) end addEventHandler ( "onResourceStart", g_Root_Element, setRightDimension ) Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted November 18, 2013 Moderators Share Posted November 18, 2013 You can't just add random player arguments when a resource starts, wtf? You should start learning the basic of scripting, this isn't going to work. and how you solve it, is by reading wiki mta instead of doing the "wtf". https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page Link to comment
FuriouZ Posted November 18, 2013 Author Share Posted November 18, 2013 You can't just add random player arguments when a resource starts, wtf?You should start learning the basic of scripting, this isn't going to work. and how you solve it, is by reading wiki mta instead of doing the "wtf". https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/Main_Page I tought this is place, where i can get help.. but okay then. Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted November 18, 2013 Moderators Share Posted November 18, 2013 This isn't help, this is making a free script for you. I have showed you a lot of those problems, but you aren't reading my notes. You also don't ask questions why some things don't work, you are uninterested in lua and only interested in the scripts. I can't help somebody with 1% knowledge about lua. You just copy every line from wiki, mix them up somehow and say: here is my code, can you fix it pls!?! But actuality you say: "here are a few lines, make me a code" Link to comment
FuriouZ Posted November 19, 2013 Author Share Posted November 19, 2013 This isn't help, this is making a free script for you.I have showed you a lot of those problems, but you aren't reading my notes. You also don't ask questions why some things don't work, you are uninterested in lua and only interested in the scripts. I can't help somebody with 1% knowledge about lua. You just copy every line from wiki, mix them up somehow and say: here is my code, can you fix it pls!?! But actuality you say: "here are a few lines, make me a code" No.You are totally wrong.Well, yeah i am not so good in scripting like you maybe .. but i am still learning it ,so if yo don't want to help me, you don't have to, but don't come to say me things what you don't know about me. Little off-topic, but don't post here anymore. Thanks Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted November 19, 2013 Moderators Share Posted November 19, 2013 I know what you show me and that was my conclusion. If it wasn't true then you wouldn't have 2 repliers, but many more. I won't reply on your topics as you won't reply on mine. Don't reply on this reply, because I will be the last person that make THAT reply. Have a nice day, Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now