makeevip Posted May 23, 2020 Share Posted May 23, 2020 Why doesn't the texture overlap vertically? DGS:dgsSetProperty(scrollbars[1],"cursorImage",DGS:dgsCreateRoundRect(7,false,tocolor(130,255,255))) https://imgur.com/a/bQLppF9 Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 3, 2020 Share Posted June 3, 2020 On 26/04/2020 at 17:03, thisdp said: Join the DGS discord.https://discord.gg/QEs8q6W there is a problem with the properties in oop you can't use element:getProperties() Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 3, 2020 Share Posted June 3, 2020 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Master_MTA said: there is a problem with the properties in oop you can't use element:getProperties() oh also i tried to access to it with another way print(toJSON(element.getProperties(element))) same thing empty table + there is a problem with setting only not getting position or size by this way element.position.x = 10 --not working Edited June 3, 2020 by Master_MTA Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted June 4, 2020 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted June 4, 2020 (edited) 13 hours ago, Master_MTA said: there is a problem with the properties in oop you can't use element:getProperties() fixed (both) Edited June 4, 2020 by thisdp 1 Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 4, 2020 Share Posted June 4, 2020 (edited) 4 hours ago, thisdp said: fixed (both) thx works 4 hours ago, thisdp said: fixed (both) there is a problem with visible part function dgsGetVisible(dgsEle) assert(dgsIsDxElement(dgsEle),"Bad argument @dgsGetVisible at argument 1, expect a dgs-dxgui element got "..dgsGetType(dgsEle)) if dgsElementData[dgsEle].visible then local p = FatherTable[dgsEle] for i=1,5000 do if p then break end if not dgsElementData[p].visible then return false end p = FatherTable[p] end return true end return false end debug : attemp to index field ? a nil value line 260 functions.Lua Edited June 4, 2020 by Master_MTA Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted June 4, 2020 Moderators Share Posted June 4, 2020 (edited) if not p then return true -- there is no parent? end for i=1,5000 do local data = dgsElementData[p] if not data then error("Data mismatch... go spam thisdp", 2) end if not data.visible then return false end p = FatherTable[p] if not p then break end end hmmm maybe... can't test it Edited June 4, 2020 by IIYAMA Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 5, 2020 Share Posted June 5, 2020 (edited) 8 hours ago, IIYAMA said: if not p then return true -- there is no parent? end first thx for your help second i know that already but am telling him to update it in the GitHub project so when am trying to update the dgs after that there is no need to edit it every time i update it that's why am spamming here cuze my project totally depending on the dgs lib +_+ ah by the way my solution was like that function dgsGetVisible(dgsEle) assert(dgsIsDxElement(dgsEle),"Bad argument @dgsGetVisible at argument 1, expect a dgs-dxgui element got "..dgsGetType(dgsEle)) if dgsElementData[dgsEle].visible then local p = FatherTable[dgsEle] for i=1,5000 do if not p then break end if not dgsElementData[p].visible then return false end p = FatherTable[p] end return true end return false end he just forgot not word on this line if p then break end -- so i edit it to be if not p then break end Edited June 5, 2020 by Master_MTA 2 Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted June 5, 2020 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted June 5, 2020 1 hour ago, Master_MTA said: first thx for your help second i know that already but am telling him to update it in the GitHub project so when am trying to update the dgs after that there is no need to edit it every time i update it that's why am spamming here cuze my project totally depending on the dgs lib +_+ ah by the way my solution was like that function dgsGetVisible(dgsEle) assert(dgsIsDxElement(dgsEle),"Bad argument @dgsGetVisible at argument 1, expect a dgs-dxgui element got "..dgsGetType(dgsEle)) if dgsElementData[dgsEle].visible then local p = FatherTable[dgsEle] for i=1,5000 do if not p then break end if not dgsElementData[p].visible then return false end p = FatherTable[p] end return true end return false end he just forgot not word on this line if p then break end -- so i edit it to be if not p then break end thanks, this was a mistake when I am optimizing dgs code 1 Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 5, 2020 Share Posted June 5, 2020 15 minutes ago, thisdp said: optimizing np bro ur welcome 1 Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 5, 2020 Share Posted June 5, 2020 (edited) sorry that was my mistake Edited June 5, 2020 by Master_MTA Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 5, 2020 Share Posted June 5, 2020 problem with this getPosition = dgsOOP.genOOPFnc("dgsGetPosition"), --oop another mistake when am trying to local pax,pay = pa.position.x , pa.position.y the pax is cool but pay is need to increase 25 to it to get real size i suggest to add parameters to dgsGetPosition To get The real height Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted June 6, 2020 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted June 6, 2020 12 hours ago, Master_MTA said: problem with this getPosition = dgsOOP.genOOPFnc("dgsGetPosition"), --oop another mistake when am trying to local pax,pay = pa.position.x , pa.position.y the pax is cool but pay is need to increase 25 to it to get real size i suggest to add parameters to dgsGetPosition To get The real height why need 25 to get the real size? Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 6, 2020 Share Posted June 6, 2020 (edited) 5 hours ago, thisdp said: why need 25 to get the real size? the title bar + sorry i was mean dgsGetSize + dgsGetSize+dgsGetPosition -> both of them in oop return 1 value only which's x for pos and w forsize ele:getSize()->w only ele:getPosition()->x only Edited June 6, 2020 by Master_MTA Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 7, 2020 Share Posted June 7, 2020 (edited) On 04/06/2020 at 13:53, thisdp said: fixed (both) sorry i have question about parent system in your dxlib let us assume there is a window and this window have 2 buttons the button 1 and button 2 let's assume that button 1 is parent for button 2 and window is parent for button 1 so is it true that when am try to get window children button 1 and button 2 is returned? as child for window Edited June 7, 2020 by Master_MTA Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted June 7, 2020 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted June 7, 2020 23 hours ago, Master_MTA said: the title bar + sorry i was mean dgsGetSize + dgsGetSize+dgsGetPosition -> both of them in oop return 1 value only which's x for pos and w forsize ele:getSize()->w only ele:getPosition()->x only Currently, I need some help with get type of "vector", I can't get the type of Vector/Vector2/... 44 minutes ago, Master_MTA said: sorry i have question about parent system in your dxlib let us assume there is a window and this window have 2 buttons the button 1 and button 2 let's assume that button 1 is parent for button 2 and window is parent for button 1 so is it true that when am try to get window children button 1 and button 2 is returned? as child for window window is the parent of button1 button1 is the parent of button2 but window is not button2's parent, it is button2's grand parent getChildren only gets parent, exclude grand parent 1 Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 7, 2020 Share Posted June 7, 2020 1 hour ago, thisdp said: Vector sure am gonna try to find out what's the wrong and tell u 1 Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 9, 2020 Share Posted June 9, 2020 (edited) On 07/06/2020 at 16:14, thisdp said: Currently, I need some help with get type of "vector", I can't get the type of Vector/Vector2/... sorry for being late i was have online exams there is the soluation getPosition gonna be in oop file getPosition =function(self,...) local pos = Vector2(call(dgsOOP.dgsRes,"dgsGetPosition",self.dgsElement,...)) if pos then return pos.x,pos.y end return false end, and getSize gonna be getSize =function(self,...) local pos = Vector2(call(dgsOOP.dgsRes,"dgsGetSize",self.dgsElement,...)) if pos then return pos.x,pos.y end return false end, +_+ if you wanna return it as vector getSize =function(self,...) local pos = Vector2(call(dgsOOP.dgsRes,"dgsGetSize",self.dgsElement,...)) return (pos and pos) or false end Edited June 9, 2020 by Master_MTA Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted June 9, 2020 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted June 9, 2020 21 minutes ago, Master_MTA said: sorry for being late i was have online exams there is the soluation getPosition gonna be in oop file getPosition =function(self,...) local pos = Vector2(call(dgsOOP.dgsRes,"dgsGetPosition",self.dgsElement,...)) if pos then return pos.x,pos.y end return false end, and getSize gonna be getSize =function(self,...) local pos = Vector2(call(dgsOOP.dgsRes,"dgsGetSize",self.dgsElement,...)) if pos then return pos.x,pos.y end return false end, +_+ if you wanna return it as vector getSize =function(self,...) local pos = Vector2(call(dgsOOP.dgsRes,"dgsGetSize",self.dgsElement,...)) return (pos and pos) or false end I had to solve something like label:setSize(label:getSize) Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 9, 2020 Share Posted June 9, 2020 1 hour ago, thisdp said: label:getSize sure am gonna find it out now just sec 1 hour ago, thisdp said: I had to solve something like label:setSize(label:getSize) 2 hours ago, Master_MTA said: Position gonna be in oop file getPosition =function(self,...) local pos = Vector2(call(dgsOOP.dgsRes,"dgsGetPosition",self.dgsElement,...)) if pos then return pos.x,pos.y end return false end, and getSize gonna be getSize =function(self,...) local pos = Vector2(call(dgsOOP.dgsRes,"dgsGetSize",self.dgsElement,...)) if pos then return pos.x,pos.y end return false end, +_+ just use this it's works for me 1 hour ago, thisdp said: label:getSize Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 10, 2020 Share Posted June 10, 2020 @thisdp take this dgs editor and complete your work on it am feel bored from working on it https://top4top.io/downloadf-1622i0s3i1-zip.html it's actually is about to be finished just simple things need to add to it 1 Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted June 10, 2020 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted June 10, 2020 17 minutes ago, Master_MTA said: @thisdp take this dgs editor and complete your work on it am feel bored from working on it https://top4top.io/downloadf-1622i0s3i1-zip.html it's actually is about to be finished just simple things need to add to it good job !!! Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted June 10, 2020 Share Posted June 10, 2020 25 minutes ago, thisdp said: good job !!! thx 1 Link to comment
DaeRoNz Posted August 6, 2020 Share Posted August 6, 2020 (edited) EDIT : IDK WHAT I MADE BUT IS NOW WORKING ------------------------------------------- them i apply the code : DGS:dgsSetVisible( Edit, false ) DGS:dgsFocus(image1) DGS:dgsSetEnabled ( Edit, false ) disappears correctly but cursor still on screen. only clicking somewhere the cursor show off. How can i do to cursor show off with the dgsSetVisible false. another thing is if i m in car doing this the edit box dont type the letters Edited August 6, 2020 by DaeRoNz Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted August 10, 2020 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted August 10, 2020 On 07/08/2020 at 06:55, DaeRoNz said: EDIT : IDK WHAT I MADE BUT IS NOW WORKING ------------------------------------------- them i apply the code : DGS:dgsSetVisible( Edit, false ) DGS:dgsFocus(image1) DGS:dgsSetEnabled ( Edit, false ) disappears correctly but cursor still on screen. only clicking somewhere the cursor show off. How can i do to cursor show off with the dgsSetVisible false. another thing is if i m in car doing this the edit box dont type the letters I need further information about this. Try to give a string of complete code that can reproduce this problem. Link to comment
MRmihailZH Posted August 31, 2020 Share Posted August 31, 2020 Hi, I can make it so that you can choose which side the scrollbar will be on. That is, by default, it is on the right, but you can do it on the left. Spoiler Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now