Castillo Posted May 18, 2018 Share Posted May 18, 2018 @thisdp I was testing your resource and noticed that it uses a massive amount of CPU, the performancebrowser said it was using around 80%, and it was only drawing a single edit box. 1 Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted May 18, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted May 18, 2018 (edited) but have you compared with rendering 1 rectangle and render text with rendertarget? If dgs takes more cpu resource, I will take measurea to reduce it. Edited May 18, 2018 by thisdp Link to comment
Gat Posted June 7, 2018 Share Posted June 7, 2018 If u make something like guieditor but dgseditor will be the best script, more than main mta gui! Good luck Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted June 8, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted June 8, 2018 (edited) 19 hours ago, Gat said: If u make something like guieditor but dgseditor will be the best script, more than main mta gui! Good luck Good idea, but i need extra spare time first. Edited June 8, 2018 by thisdp Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted June 10, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted June 10, 2018 DGS download support is suspended on my server, please go to github instead. Update system working well with github, so don't be worry. Link to comment
Hamatora Posted July 10, 2018 Share Posted July 10, 2018 (edited) DGS = exports.dgs function clientsideResourceStart () gridlist = DGS:dgsCreateGridList ( 0.80, 0.10, 0.15, 0.60, true ) DGS:dgsSetVisible(gridlist, false) local column = DGS:dgsGridListAddColumn( gridlist, "Player", 0.85 ) end addEventHandler ( "onClientResourceStart", resourceRoot, clientsideResourceStart ) function testing() DGS:dgsSetVisible(gridlist, true) for id, playeritem in ipairs(getElementsByType("player")) do local row = DGS:dgsGridListAddRow ( gridlist ) DGS:dgsGridListSetItemText ( gridlist, row, column, getPlayerName ( playeritem ) ) end end addCommandHandler("testing", testing) https://imgur.com/a/JHkf5CO What's wrong in it? Edited July 10, 2018 by Hamatora Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted July 12, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted July 12, 2018 On 2018/7/11 at 02:31, Hamatora said: DGS = exports.dgs function clientsideResourceStart () gridlist = DGS:dgsCreateGridList ( 0.80, 0.10, 0.15, 0.60, true ) DGS:dgsSetVisible(gridlist, false) local column = DGS:dgsGridListAddColumn( gridlist, "Player", 0.85 ) end addEventHandler ( "onClientResourceStart", resourceRoot, clientsideResourceStart ) function testing() DGS:dgsSetVisible(gridlist, true) for id, playeritem in ipairs(getElementsByType("player")) do local row = DGS:dgsGridListAddRow ( gridlist ) DGS:dgsGridListSetItemText ( gridlist, row, column, getPlayerName ( playeritem ) ) end end addCommandHandler("testing", testing) https://imgur.com/a/JHkf5CO What's wrong in it? "column" is not defined in the function "testing". Because of "local" which makes variable "column" only defined in clientsideResourceStart Link to comment
Infinity# Posted July 13, 2018 Share Posted July 13, 2018 Add https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/GuiGridListInsertRowAfter Link to comment
Infinity# Posted July 14, 2018 Share Posted July 14, 2018 (edited) @thisdp ^ Edited July 14, 2018 by Infinity# Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted July 19, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted July 19, 2018 (edited) On 2018/7/14 at 08:23, Infinity# said: @thisdp ^ guiGridListInterRowAfter(gridlist,index) you can do the same thing by dgsGridListAddRow(gridlist,index-1) https://wiki.multitheftauto.com/wiki/DgsGridListAddRow Edited July 19, 2018 by thisdp Link to comment
JeViCo Posted July 25, 2018 Share Posted July 25, 2018 (edited) DGS = exports.dgs DGS:dgsCreateButton(0.88,0.93,0.1,0.05,"Leave", true, 0xFF000000) @thisdp, Help! Text color doesn't change :с Also... Could you add text colors for rows please ? Edited July 25, 2018 by Juuve Link to comment
JeViCo Posted July 26, 2018 Share Posted July 26, 2018 (edited) By the way. Adding column after gridlist creation does nothing. It works perfect when i create gridlist and wait a little amount of time Edited July 26, 2018 by Juuve Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted July 27, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted July 27, 2018 On 2018/7/26 at 02:36, Juuve said: DGS = exports.dgs DGS:dgsCreateButton(0.88,0.93,0.1,0.05,"Leave", true, 0xFF000000) @thisdp, Help! Text color doesn't change :с Also... Could you add text colors for rows please ? ah.. the 7th argument of dgsCreateButton is parent.. row color: dgsGridListSetItemColor 17 hours ago, Juuve said: By the way. Adding column after gridlist creation does nothing. It works perfect when i create gridlist and wait a little amount of time show your code, grid list works fine in my code 1 Link to comment
JeViCo Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 Thanks! 13 hours ago, thisdp said: ah.. the 7th argument of dgsCreateButton is parent.. row color: dgsGridListSetItemColor show your code, grid list works fine in my code I fixed gridlist - i replaced: local gridlist = with gridlist = and it help me. So it was my fault 1 Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted July 28, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted July 28, 2018 22 hours ago, Juuve said: Thanks! I fixed gridlist - i replaced: local gridlist = with gridlist = and it help me. So it was my fault Glad to hear you fixed the bug 1 Link to comment
JeViCo Posted July 29, 2018 Share Posted July 29, 2018 (edited) Could you add some more functions for close button? I mean position of it, background images in 3 different states, like a simple button Edited July 29, 2018 by Juuve Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted July 30, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted July 30, 2018 (edited) 13 hours ago, Juuve said: Could you add some more functions for close button? I mean position of it, background images in 3 different states, like a simple button it is a button updatedgs and then you can use dgsWindowGetCloseButton Edited July 30, 2018 by thisdp 1 Link to comment
JeViCo Posted July 30, 2018 Share Posted July 30, 2018 11 hours ago, thisdp said: it is a button updatedgs and then you can use dgsWindowGetCloseButton OMG - Thanks you so much! I wish you +999999 Thanks buttons 1 Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted August 1, 2018 Share Posted August 1, 2018 On 7/30/2018 at 03:43, thisdp said: and then you can use dgsWindowGetCloseButton it was a while dude i haven't finished the dgs editor because i was have exams in engineering college but now am free so am back to work keep nice work i hope you used oop to create the dgs elements better than drawing functions Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted August 2, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted August 2, 2018 On 2018/8/1 at 14:20, Master_MTA said: it was a while dude i haven't finished the dgs editor because i was have exams in engineering college but now am free so am back to work keep nice work i hope you used oop to create the dgs elements better than drawing functions Thanks 1 Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted August 3, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted August 3, 2018 On 2018/8/1 at 14:20, Master_MTA said: it was a while dude i haven't finished the dgs editor because i was have exams in engineering college but now am free so am back to work keep nice work i hope you used oop to create the dgs elements better than drawing functions Update DGS to 3.37 Now DGS Supports OOP ! 1 Link to comment
Master_MTA Posted August 3, 2018 Share Posted August 3, 2018 4 minutes ago, thisdp said: Now DGS Supports OOP ! thx good work Link to comment
Scripting Moderators thisdp Posted August 5, 2018 Author Scripting Moderators Share Posted August 5, 2018 Here is a tutorial: 1 Link to comment
JeViCo Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Hello, @thisdp, could you help me? I used object_preview resource + DGS and got this It doesn't affect on my script at all but gives warnings anyway. Using setTimer does nothing( 1 Link to comment
JeViCo Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 wtf why this always happens to me? Sorry million times! I solved this problem. (Still a big fan of yours) 1 Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now