Speedo Posted May 14, 2014 Share Posted May 14, 2014 Hi all , i'm new here As my first topic i wanted to ask something on custom handling. I started play ffs gaming something like 8 months ago, while i was playing i noticied that in some map (race one) the cars had custom handling, and now i want to ask you how i can do it i started mapping (i just did 2-3 maps) i learned how to add custom mod or song (there're the tutorials for these) but i didnt found anything about custom handling. I searched everywhere (here too) but i didnt found anything that could help me, and now i'm here to ask you how i can do it i think there's a .lua script to make it possible, but i didnt found anything about it. Thanks to all who will reply this Link to comment
Moderators Citizen Posted May 14, 2014 Moderators Share Posted May 14, 2014 Yeah, you have to create a .lua file that will be loaded and executed on the server side and in this .lua script, you have to use a couple of setModelHandling This example modifies the max speed to the max allowed in GTA SA: setModelHandling(411, "maxVelocity", 200000) Link to comment
Speedo Posted May 14, 2014 Author Share Posted May 14, 2014 First of all thanks for the reply Yesterday i tryed this , but it didnt worked.. can you tell me which parameters i should change? function handlingChange () setModelHandling(560, "mass", 1050.0) setModelHandling(560, "turnMass", 3500.0) setModelHandling(560, "dragCoeff", 1.3) setModelHandling(560, "centerOfMass", { 0.0, 0.3, -0.15 } ) setModelHandling(560, "percentSubmerged", 75) setModelHandling(560, "tractionMultiplier", 0.65) setModelHandling(560, "tractionLoss", 0.85) setModelHandling(560, "tractionBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "numberOfGears", 5) setModelHandling(560, "maxVelocity", 450.0) setModelHandling(560, "engineAcceleration", 40.0) setModelHandling(560, "engineInertia", 5.0) setModelHandling(560, "driveType", "rwd") setModelHandling(560, "engineType", "petrol") setModelHandling(560, "brakeDeceleration", 8.0) setModelHandling(560, "brakeBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "ABS", false) setModelHandling(560, "steeringLock", 40.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionForceLevel", 1.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionDamping", 0.20) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionHighSpeedDamping", 0.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionUpperLimit", 0.28) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionLowerLimit", -0.10) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionFrontRearBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionAntiDiveMultiplier", 0.3) setModelHandling(560, "seatOffsetDistance", 0.25) setModelHandling(560, "collisionDamageMultiplier", 0.60) setModelHandling(560, "monetary", 35000) setModelHandling(560, "modelFlags", 0x40002804) setModelHandling(560, "handlingFlags", 0x4000001) setModelHandling(560, "headLight", 1) setModelHandling(560, "tailLight", 1) setModelHandling(560, "animGroup", 1) end addEventHandler("onResourceStart", resourceRoot, handlingChange) Link to comment
Moderators Citizen Posted May 14, 2014 Moderators Share Posted May 14, 2014 First of all thanks for the reply Yesterday i tryed this , but it didnt worked.. can you tell me which parameters i should change? function handlingChange () setModelHandling(560, "mass", 1050.0) setModelHandling(560, "turnMass", 3500.0) setModelHandling(560, "dragCoeff", 1.3) setModelHandling(560, "centerOfMass", { 0.0, 0.3, -0.15 } ) setModelHandling(560, "percentSubmerged", 75) setModelHandling(560, "tractionMultiplier", 0.65) setModelHandling(560, "tractionLoss", 0.85) setModelHandling(560, "tractionBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "numberOfGears", 5) setModelHandling(560, "maxVelocity", 450.0) setModelHandling(560, "engineAcceleration", 40.0) setModelHandling(560, "engineInertia", 5.0) setModelHandling(560, "driveType", "rwd") setModelHandling(560, "engineType", "petrol") setModelHandling(560, "brakeDeceleration", 8.0) setModelHandling(560, "brakeBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "ABS", false) setModelHandling(560, "steeringLock", 40.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionForceLevel", 1.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionDamping", 0.20) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionHighSpeedDamping", 0.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionUpperLimit", 0.28) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionLowerLimit", -0.10) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionFrontRearBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionAntiDiveMultiplier", 0.3) setModelHandling(560, "seatOffsetDistance", 0.25) setModelHandling(560, "collisionDamageMultiplier", 0.60) setModelHandling(560, "monetary", 35000) setModelHandling(560, "modelFlags", 0x40002804) setModelHandling(560, "handlingFlags", 0x4000001) setModelHandling(560, "headLight", 1) setModelHandling(560, "tailLight", 1) setModelHandling(560, "animGroup", 1) end addEventHandler("onResourceStart", resourceRoot, handlingChange) That's a nice try (edit, ok it's coming from the wiki ^^), but to be sure the script is executed, put an outputChatBox like this: function handlingChange () setModelHandling(560, "mass", 1050.0) setModelHandling(560, "turnMass", 3500.0) setModelHandling(560, "dragCoeff", 1.3) setModelHandling(560, "centerOfMass", { 0.0, 0.3, -0.15 } ) setModelHandling(560, "percentSubmerged", 75) setModelHandling(560, "tractionMultiplier", 0.65) setModelHandling(560, "tractionLoss", 0.85) setModelHandling(560, "tractionBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "numberOfGears", 5) setModelHandling(560, "maxVelocity", 450.0) setModelHandling(560, "engineAcceleration", 40.0) setModelHandling(560, "engineInertia", 5.0) setModelHandling(560, "driveType", "rwd") setModelHandling(560, "engineType", "petrol") setModelHandling(560, "brakeDeceleration", 8.0) setModelHandling(560, "brakeBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "ABS", false) setModelHandling(560, "steeringLock", 40.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionForceLevel", 1.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionDamping", 0.20) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionHighSpeedDamping", 0.0) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionUpperLimit", 0.28) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionLowerLimit", -0.10) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionFrontRearBias", 0.5) setModelHandling(560, "suspensionAntiDiveMultiplier", 0.3) setModelHandling(560, "seatOffsetDistance", 0.25) setModelHandling(560, "collisionDamageMultiplier", 0.60) setModelHandling(560, "monetary", 35000) setModelHandling(560, "modelFlags", 0x40002804) setModelHandling(560, "handlingFlags", 0x4000001) setModelHandling(560, "headLight", 1) setModelHandling(560, "tailLight", 1) setModelHandling(560, "animGroup", 1) outputChatBox("Handling changed successfully !") end addEventHandler("onResourceStart", resourceRoot, handlingChange) Try again an check if this message appears in your chatbox. If not, then you forgot to add this script file into your meta.xml (and should be of type server) Link to comment
Speedo Posted May 14, 2014 Author Share Posted May 14, 2014 Thanks again for the quick reply i tried this and i dont got the message, but on the meta.xml the script its added <meta> <file src="handling.lua" /> <script src="handling.lua" type="client" /> <info gamemodes="race" type="map" name="test" version="1.0.0"></info> <map src="test.map" dimension="0"></map> ecc... EDIT: I changed type=server and know it works .. but i'm not that will work on the server, for example to add a custom vehicle on the meta.xml file i put this.. you see that on "type" there's client and not server Will it work on the game, or it will work only on map editor? i ask you because when i upload the map on the server, i need to delete this file from the folder of the map " mapEditorScriptingExtension_s.lua "(that its the script of the server) this is why i doubt that it will work, thanks again for the help.. i appreciate it <meta> <file src="infernus.txd" /> <file src="infernus.dff" /> <script src="vehicle.lua" type="client" /> <info gamemodes="race" type="map"... ect ect </meta> Link to comment
Moderators Citizen Posted May 15, 2014 Moderators Share Posted May 15, 2014 Yeah, just add your server script into the meta of your map and it will work when your map will be started on your race server or loaded into your map editor. Link to comment
Speedo Posted May 15, 2014 Author Share Posted May 15, 2014 Nope.. if i add the server script when i upload a map , it wont work because the server i'm uploading dont support (or dont need ) this file. If i write on type=client the handling wont work on my map.. but it will work on the server? Link to comment
Speedo Posted April 10, 2016 Author Share Posted April 10, 2016 Bump You can close/delete this one, i resolved it Link to comment
GTX Posted April 10, 2016 Share Posted April 10, 2016 Lol? 2 years? Please... Why would you bump old topic like this? Link to comment
Artem_Versache Posted May 27 Share Posted May 27 Как вы решили эту проблему ,помогите Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now