ViRuZGamiing Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Hello, What's the function for clicking a car? I searched for onVehicleClick but it doesn't exist. At the moment I have a short part for the cursor to be visible. bindKey ("b", "down", -- binds B key to toggle cursor state function() showCursor( not isCursorShowing() ) end) Link to comment
ViRuZGamiing Posted October 15, 2013 Author Share Posted October 15, 2013 Maybe: local id = getElementModel ( theVehicle ) onClientClick and if id == Car'sID then -- At Car'sID some ID could be writen. Could this work? Link to comment
WASSIm. Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 function onVehicleClick ( button, state, absoluteX, absoluteY, worldX, worldY, worldZ, clickedElement ) if ( clickedElement ) and ( clickedElement == getElementType ( "vehicle" ) )then end end addEventHandler ( "onClientClick", getRootElement(), onVehicleClick ) Link to comment
sackforever Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 You forgot to add the ")" at the end of the bindKey on the first post. Link to comment
ViRuZGamiing Posted October 15, 2013 Author Share Posted October 15, 2013 Sack I wrote a , this doesn't end the code. @WASSIm. can you get the onVehicleClick code in my code and let it do if getVehicleName == 523 or 598 or 596 or 597 or 599 then Then this code bindKey ("m", "down", -- binds M key to toggle cursor state function() showCursor( not isCursorShowing() ) end) addEventHandler("onClientVehicleEnter", function (thePlayer, local playerTeam = getPlayerTeam ( source ) -- get the player's team if ( playerTeam ) == Police then -- checks if it's Police giveWeapon ( thePlayer, 23, 200 ) -- If Team is Police then gives the player a gun end end Link to comment
sackforever Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Sorry just trying to help. Link to comment
ViRuZGamiing Posted October 15, 2013 Author Share Posted October 15, 2013 Sorry just trying to help. I understand and I guess your new aswell... just if your not sure skip it Thank for trying bro! Link to comment
WASSIm. Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 you want if click car id 523 or 598 or 596 or 597 or 599 and you in team police will give a weapon ? function onVehicleClick ( button, state, absoluteX, absoluteY, worldX, worldY, worldZ, clickedElement ) if ( clickedElement ) and ( clickedElement == getElementType ( "vehicle" ) )then if ( getElementModel == (523 or 598 or 596 or 597 or 599) ) then local playerTeam = getPlayerTeam ( source ) if ( playerTeam ) and ( getTeamName ( playerTeam ) == "Police" ) then giveWeapon ( thePlayer, 23, 200 ) end end end end addEventHandler ( "onClientClick", getRootElement(), onVehicleClick ) Link to comment
ViRuZGamiing Posted October 15, 2013 Author Share Posted October 15, 2013 you want if click car id 523 or 598 or 596 or 597 or 599 and you in team police will give a weapon ? function onVehicleClick ( button, state, absoluteX, absoluteY, worldX, worldY, worldZ, clickedElement ) if ( clickedElement ) and ( clickedElement == getElementType ( "vehicle" ) )then if ( getElementModel == (523 or 598 or 596 or 597 or 599) ) then local playerTeam = getPlayerTeam ( source ) if ( playerTeam ) and ( getTeamName ( playerTeam ) == "Police" ) then giveWeapon ( thePlayer, 23, 200 ) end end end end addEventHandler ( "onClientClick", getRootElement(), onVehicleClick ) Indeed, thanks WASSIm. ! Link to comment
WASSIm. Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Indeed, thanks WASSIm. ! You're Welcome Link to comment
ViRuZGamiing Posted October 15, 2013 Author Share Posted October 15, 2013 Indeed, thanks WASSIm. ! You're Welcome I just tried it, the bind "m" doesn't show cursor and if I try with F8's or Chat's Cursor it won't give a weapon. Yes it's Client Sided debug: bad argument @ getElementType Link to comment
cheez3d Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 function onVehicleClick(clickedElement) if clickedElement and clickedElement == getElementType("vehicle") then if getElementModel(clickedElement) == 523 or 598 or 596 or 597 or 599 then local playerTeam = getPlayerTeam(source) if playerTeam and getTeamName(playerTeam) == "Police" then giveWeapon(source, 23, 200) end end end end addEventHandler("onClientClick",root,onVehicleClick) addEventHandler("onClientResourceStart",root,function() bindKey (source,"m","down",function() showCursor(not isCursorShowing()) end ) Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted October 15, 2013 Moderators Share Posted October 15, 2013 local vehicleCheck = {[523]=true, [598]=true, [596]=true, [597]=true, [599]=true} -- a both the function. -- ect if vehicleCheck[getElementModel(clickedElement)] then people, WTF!!!!???? Link to comment
Moderators Citizen Posted October 15, 2013 Moderators Share Posted October 15, 2013 if ( getElementModel == (523 or 598 or 596 or 597 or 599) ) then wut ? Indeed, thanks WASSIm. ! O_o what kind of magic is it ?! Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted October 15, 2013 Moderators Share Posted October 15, 2013 if ( getElementModel == (523 or 598 or 596 or 597 or 599) ) then wut ? Indeed, thanks WASSIm. ! O_o what kind of magic is it ?! "failing" Link to comment
ViRuZGamiing Posted October 15, 2013 Author Share Posted October 15, 2013 local vehicleCheck = {[523]=true, [598]=true, [596]=true, [597]=true, [599]=true} -- a both the function. -- ect if vehicleCheck[getElementModel(clickedElement)] then people, WTF!!!!???? If I add the cursor bindKey "m" will it work? Link to comment
Moderators IIYAMA Posted October 15, 2013 Moderators Share Posted October 15, 2013 (edited) this probably will work: addEventHandler("onClientResourceStart", resourceRoot, bindKey ("m", "down", function() showCursor( not isCursorShowing() ) end) end) Keys can't be set when the resource hasn't start yet, as far as I know. Edited October 15, 2013 by Guest Link to comment
ViRuZGamiing Posted October 15, 2013 Author Share Posted October 15, 2013 Problem with cursor: [20:37:39] SCRIPT ERROR: car-click\cursor.lua:6: ')' expected (to close '(' at l ine 1) near 'end' [20:37:39] ERROR: Loading script failed: car-click\cursor.lua:6: ')' expected (t o close '(' at line 1) near 'end' Link to comment
Moderators Citizen Posted October 15, 2013 Moderators Share Posted October 15, 2013 You failed to copy the IIYAMA's code, don't forget the ")" after the last end, it's not an error. Link to comment
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now