[HELP] Time + Date

LukisLT

Hi guys, i know.. i'm lazzy, but i need your help, i have made an gui, made bind key for him etc.. now for me the hardest part... how to make this : labels : Time : Date : and i'm trying to make, that i could see after " Time " and " Date " the real time and date.. that is today, i'm still learning Lua codes, so i think here is the best place to ask for help :)

Thanks~

Lukas.

function getCurrentDateAndTime ( ) 
    local realTime = getRealTime ( ) 
    local cDate = string.format ( "%04d/%02d/%02d", realTime.year + 1900, realTime.month + 1, realTime.monthday ) 
    local cTime = string.format ( "%02d:%02d:%02d", realTime.hour, realTime.minute, realTime.second ) 
    return cDate, cTime 
end 

cDate, cTime = getCurrentDateAndTime ( ) 

I used the code of Solid's, and other code is just a gui, with " Time " and " Date " labels i wath to make : "Time : 00:00:00" and "Date 30/6/2012" for example beside the labels, the function he gived, is not showing errors, but not work too.

function GetCurrentDateAndTime ( ) 
    local aRealTime = getRealTime ( ) 
    return  
        string.format ( "%04d/%02d/%02d", aRealTime.year + 1900, aRealTime.month + 1, aRealTime.monthday ), 
        string.format ( "%02d:%02d:%02d", aRealTime.hour, aRealTime.minute, aRealTime.second ) 
end 

local sDate, sTime = GetCurrentDateAndTime( ) 
guiCreateLabel( 0.5, 0.5, 0.5, 0.5, 'Time: ' .. sTime .. ' Date ' .. sDate , true ) 

?

Thank you Kenix :) it works now, only small bug, i need to move text to my possition, and once o close gui, time still showing, not clossing with the gui. but, thank you, you helped me, at least to make the time show. not in gui but still, i will try to fix somehow, or else, i be back here.

Thanks~

Lukas.

Since you already have create the label at the gui, why you don't use guiSetText?

i think you already will need to update the time - date at the label